Bloggermajingythingy 2.0

Rebirth! Yep, a switch from LJ. the community seems to be slowly dying (even Brandon Graham is switching over), and I’ve been wanting to go for something a bit more swanky for a while now. let’s see how this goes… the importing of my old pages was very easy to do anyway, so there’s that.

Here’s some artwork I should have posted earlier.

A girl I drew during a train journey. I do lots of those, you can see more on my Flickr page. This one was done in a truly fantastic Venezia sketchbook by Fabriano. Pen used is a Pitt Artist Pen with a Superfine point.

loved her hair

A girl I drew while getting reacquainted with Schoellershammer paper and my 111EF Leonardt nibs.

tiny drawing, but the scan turned out pretty big. the paper can handle it.

Juliet, from the Felix Castor books. again, 111EF nib on Schoellershammer paper.

from Mike Carey's Felix Castor books

and finally, two drawings from my holiday to Norway last year: Pitt Artist Pen or some other multiliners with inkwash/watercolours in my W&N Heavy Weight sketchbook. I loved those sketchbooks, but now they’ve gone for a different paper, much more bleached and much more feathering 😦 Looking around for another sketchbook, really want to use the Venezia one I did the girl on the train drawing in, but they are very hard to find over here. Anyway, the drawings:

inspired by waterfalls I saw in Norway.

inspired the area surrounding Rjukandefossen in Norway.

So, let’s hope I’ll post more now! It’s certainly an easier system than LJ to operate.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Bloggermajingythingy 2.0

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a comment